Bring forth the paint brush

Over the last five years I have been heads down, tails up completing my GradDipTheo so haven’t had much time to break out the paint brushes! Since I finished study in December and have officially graduated it was time to rescue the paint brushes from the cupboard and create.

I’m pretty happy with my first large painting of Kapiti Island.

img_2856

Apologies for the photo – taken with my phone so rather grainy!

As always there are things that could definitely be improved on and I need to learn how to do detail better but that will come with time and patience 🙂

Leave a Reply

