Homemade muesli bars

Once again in my quest to reduce plastic in the household I tackled the good old muesli bar. I pondered hard how to still have them while ditching the plastic. That lead me to making my own muesli bars. The recipe I tried was really yummy and can be found in the faithful NZ Edmonds cooking book :).

IMG_2861

However, I’m thinking next time I will use the Edmonds Cooking energy bar slice recipe because it doesn’t require the ginger nuts which come in a foil package which is probably even less reusable / recyclable / biodegradable than plastic!

Leave a Reply

